GURU Style Star! Meet Meredith Jorgensen…

6 Feb

Meredith Jorgensen, WGAL Channel 8 news reporter likes bright colors and has to be comfortable. She's wearing a classic argyle sweater and tan pants from her favorite store at Park City, The Limited.

What is your style secret?

“I have to be comfortable. If I’m uncomfortable, it just ruins my day.” As a reporter for WGAL Channel 8, Meredith is out and about, on her feet, and one busy gal, so comfortable shoes are important too.

How would you describe your style?

“Modern. I like clean lines.” Though she does enjoy a girly ruffle here and there, just not too much.

What is your most treasured item in your closet?

“The dress I just wore for New Year’s Eve… It’s super glam but comfortable with gold sparkles, 3/4 length sleeves and a low V back. I wore it with nude heels.”

What is the go-to item in your closet when you want to look amazing?

“Skinny black slacks – that’s just easy.” She says she like The Limited brand and the style because she can put any top with them. “My challenge is that I’m tall,” so when she finds a pair she likes that fit, she sticks with them.

What is the oldest item in your closet?

Meredith has a brown and tan striped turtleneck from The Limited that her mom bought her along with her first suit back in 2000 to wear on her college TV station. “The teacher said I looked like a giraffe, but I still get compliments on it!”

What’s your favorite store at Park City Center and why?

If you haven’t guessed already, “It’s The Limited.” She says, “I started shopping at The Limited Too when I was 10, so I’ve grown up with that store. It’s modern and classic.” Plus, she even spent some time there as an employee during her college days so she really knows the store and its lines inside and out.

Are YOU a Style Star like Meredith?  Send me some pics showing off your signature style: parkcitycenterguru@gmail.com!

This blog is hosted by Weinberg Harris & Associates, 623 W. 34th St., Baltimore MD, 21211

2 Responses to “GURU Style Star! Meet Meredith Jorgensen…”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. GURU Style Stars! Meet Micaela & Harry! « The Park City Center Guru - March 1, 2012

    […] Meredith […]

  2. Meet this week’s GURU Style Star, Colleen! « The Park City Center Guru - February 21, 2012

    […] Merideth […]

I would love to know what you think, so leave a comment!